both hands
because it takes both hands to do it right, baby

Bad Week

May 04, 2004
I�m having a bad week. I know it�s only Tuesday, which might make it a bit early to declare it a �bad week� as opposed to �bad couple-of-days,� but I�m pretty sure it isn�t gonna be looking up any time soon.

Pressure at work has been mounting and is beginning to peak this week. Pressures include large numbers of freakishly huge orders that I am responsible for. While I appreciate the boost this will eventually give to my bonus and commission numbers, it doesn�t leave me with a whole lot of time to do anything else.

Pressures also include people (okay, specifically one person) demanding that I make time to do IT, which I don�t have time to do. When I note that I cannot fit IT into my schedule, this person takes decides that my supervisor must be contacted to force IT into my schedule. Supervisor agrees that I have no time to do IT, however, IT must still be done. Gee, thanks!

There are other pressures, but I�m noticing as I type that unless I can be more specific (which would make things more understandable/entertaining for you, but would likely make things more stressful/unemployed for me) there really isn�t much point in continuing to ramble on about work.

On the up side, I feel pretty lucky to have a kick-ass husband to dump my problems on. He�s more than willing to listen to me use every four-lettered word in existence, buy me roses, and then offer to go to the grocery store for me so I can obsess over the eBay items I�m bidding on (by the way, damn you mcandmc1�I totally need that Calvin Klein PEBBLE TEXTURE KING duvet cover, so I hope you feel good about beating me out with one fucking minute to go! The only reason you outbid me was �cause I had to go to WORK bitch!). Since Frinklin and myself have been rather lax in the wedding registry/announcement area, I still have to get my sheets from an affordable source.

And for all you people who are grossed out at the idea of buying sheets on eBay�I buy shoes on there too! Ha!

7:40 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next