both hands
because it takes both hands to do it right, baby

Only In Kenya (and Kentucky)

May 10, 2004
How can you not love this? It's SO worth the short wait for it to load. I especially love the guy. I really don't have any reason...the whole thing just makes me happy. And oddly disappointed, as I can't actually download the "Kenya Song" onto iTunes. Sigh.

Also, I just found out today that PBS, in the tradition of Frontier House and Manor House, will have a new show, Colonial House. The two-night "event" starts May 17th. My Mom will be so excited. When I was 14, we took a family vacation to Kentucky and visited an old Quaker village while there. She was so happy, and told my sister and I that she dreamed about living that type of life when she was younger. I really couldn't imagine anything worse. I mean, where did you watch The New Kids On the Block videos? They didn't have televisions, let alone MTV.

7:08 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next