both hands
because it takes both hands to do it right, baby

Confessions and Revelations

April 28, 2004
I can already feel the Wal-Mart post coming back to haunt me, but what is a blog for if not to spout my own political beliefs? However, I would like to add a couple of things. I do this because I was a vegetarian for a few years, and I remember what it felt like to be preached to and looked down upon by stricter vegetarians who felt I was not being "vegetarian enough" at all times.

First, I won't be mad at you if you shop at Wal-Mart. I'd love it if you decide not to, but I know you're doing the best you can, and that's the important thing. You try, you do what you can, and then you just have to let it go. Don't beat yourself up over it.

Secondly, please don't hold it against me if I shop at some large corporations and not others. Just because I dislike Wal-Mart doesn't mean I am on a one-woman crusade to destroy corporate America. I'm just doing the best I can.

In other news--quoted directly from my Chiropractor's brochure:

"On top of being a Chiropractor, [Dr. Chiropractor] is also an accomplished model. He has been featured in national ads representing Audi, Disneyland, Babies R Us, Puma, New Balance, and Nike."

I just...don't know what to say.

6:28 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next