both hands
because it takes both hands to do it right, baby

The Dating Game

May 09, 2004
After doing some housekeeping here at both hands, the comments are now ON, and should remain ON. They took a dive for a while with the new template design (OK�newish template design, it�s about 2 months old now), but I really do want to hear from all of you, so please, comment away! Aw, c�mon. You know you want to�

Since Frinklin and I are unbelievably poor at the moment, we�ve been spending a lot of time at home this weekend. No movie premiers or jaunts out of the country scheduled, so we�ve been staring at the computer monitor a lot. A LOT. Somehow in my internet travels I ended up here (don�t ask). This naturally lead me to check this out as well.

Just take a moment to compare the two images.

If I was a young, single, Republican, lookin� for love�I would be outraged! Do you think the designers were Democrats?

Fortunately, I�m a young, married, Democrat, so it really just made me laugh. Frinklin, however, is a Republican, so he�s not too happy about how his kind is being represented. Yes, we're a mixed household, folks. We're like a miniature version of James Carville (Me) and Mary Matalin (Frinklin). Without the fanatic craziness, of course.

9:11 a.m. :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next