both hands
because it takes both hands to do it right, baby

I like my job and I'd kinda like to keep it

July 07, 2004
Yesterday was one of those days I REALLY wanted to sleep in, forget that I had a HUGE meeting at Bob�s Hogs, and mostly forget that I have a job. How can I have a week where two of the most important meetings EVER occur on either side of the day off I have today?

They actually sent someone out from the Bob�s Hogs HOME OFFICE, which located in a place that gets ASS COLD (thank you, mzthang12), to investigate some things here in So Cal. God, I hate being so vague, but I�d like to stay employed for a while. I�ve been so crazed about this meeting; I haven�t had much of a bloggable life in the last couple of days. This is all I�ve thought about, so I�d feel a tad dishonest if I don�t write about it a little.

Now, from the perspective of this side of the first meeting, I know I�m damn good at my job. There wasn�t a single problem with anything I�ve done. That makes me feel pretty damn good, as I bust my ass (with the help of many others) to make sure it�s perfect.

Now, I just need to survive tomorrow�s second meeting. The meeting with my biggest customer and the possibility of losing my biggest customer if things don�t go well. Oh God. Wish me luck!

8:44 a.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next